What is a high temperature for a toddler?

It's a fever when a child's temperature is at or above one of these levels: measured orally (in the mouth): 100°F (37.8°C) measured rectally (in the bottom): 100.4°F (38°C) measured in an axillary position (under the arm): 99°F (37.2°C).