Where did tristan thompson play college basketball?

Texas. Tristan Trevor James Thompson (born March 13, 1991) is a Canadian professional basketball player for the Cleveland Cavaliers of the NBA. He played one season of college basketball for Texas before being drafted fourth overall by the Cavaliers in the 2011 NBA draft.