When did electricity happen?

The bioelectromagnetics initially discovered by Luigi Galvani on 1791. In 1752 Benjamin Franklin sparked the discovery of electricity when he ran his famous kite experiment. He tied a key to a kite string during a thunderstorm and proved static electricity and lightning were one and the same thing.