Why do dogs bite their paws?

A dog that is biting or licking its paws may be suffering from anxiety, an injury or an allergy. If your dog is licking its paws take it to the veterinarian for an examination. It is not normal for dogs to bite or lick their paws all the time and your vet is the best source of advice.