What's a kyber crystal?

A kyber crystal is a fictional crystal present within the Star Wars Universe used by the Jedi and the Sith to construct lightsabers. It was known in “ancient times” as a kaiburr crystal, and is a rare, force-attuned mineral that can be found all across the galaxy.