Tell me about nascar?

NASCAR, which stands for "National Association of Stock Car Auto Racing" is an auto racing sanctioning and operating company. It was founded in 1948 by Bill France, Sr. Each year, NASCAR sanctions over 1,500 races at over 100 tracks in 48 US states as well as in Canada, Mexico, and Europe.