Is worcestershire sauce the same as soy sauce?

No, worcestershire sauce is not the same as soy sauce. Soy sauce is made from soybeans, salt, and koji mold. It is salty and used for Asian cuisine. Worcestershire sauce is made from anchovies, onions, vinegar, and molasses. It is primarily used for beef.