How do you roast sweet peppers?

Wash peppers, cut in half and remove seeds and core. place the peppers, cut side down, on a lined rimmed baking sheet, lined with parchment paper or silpat. Place in preheated oven set at 475 degrees for 40 minutes, until soft and nicely charred. Remove skin when cool enough to handle.