Who won total drama island season one?

Gwen wins Total Drama Island in her ending. In Owen's ending, she is winning until Owen gets motivated to run by the brownies that Izzy made and runs all the way to the finish line, pushing Gwen aside along the way and causing her to be the runner-up.