What is the ratio of corn starch to water?

Adding water to cornstarch makes what is known as a slurry, and depending on what you're adding the slurry to to thicken it, you will typically want to start with a mixture of equal amounts. If what you're adding it to is already very wet, reduce the amount of water in your slurry.