What year was bess myerson miss america?

1945. The Bronx, New York, U.S. Bess Myerson (July 16, 1924 – December 14, 2014) was an American politician, model and television actress who became famous in 1945 as the first Jewish Miss America. Myerson is the only Jewish woman to win the title.