Who did pele dad play soccer for?

João Ramos do Nascimento, nicknamed Dondinho, was a Brazilian footballer who played as a centre forward. He was the father of Pelé. During his own playing career, Dondinho played for a number of clubs including Fluminense and had also an opportunity to play for Atlético Mineiro.

---

In the 1960s and 1970s, Pele traveled the world with his club team Santos and his national team Brazil, entertaining crowds with his magical brand of soccer. He scored 1,281 goals in his 22-year career. In 1974 Pele returned to play in the MLS for the ew York Cosmos.