What's the largest drink size at starbucks?

Introduced in May 2011, "trenta" is the largest drink size at Starbucks. The name means "thirty" in Italian, so you might assume that the coffee is 30 ounces. Strangely enough, it's 31 ounces. The trenta size is reserved for iced drinks only .