Tell me about the movie cannonball run?

A spoof movie about A race from New York City to Los Angeles using the federal freeway interstate infrastructure that disregarded speed limits of 55 MPH in all states was organized unlawfully and was successfully accomplished without observing the new Speed Laws by many upset American Hot Rodders.