How do you undo a rubik's cube?

To take it apart rotate the top face 45 degrees and try to pop out an upper edge piece as seen on the picture. Use a screwdriver if your finger is not strong enough or the cube is too stiff. If your Rubik's Cube is too tough try to twist a side layer to set free the inner anchor of the upper edge.