Is the blue axolotl real?

No, a true blue axolotl does not exist. They do not have the blue chromatophores (skin cells) that could give them a blue coloration. The closest "blue" you can get is a melanoid (black/brown) axolotl that can give a gray/blue appearance under certain lighting conditions.