How do you take care of a primrose?

Primrose perennials should be planted in lightly shaded areas with well-drained soil, with organic matter. Set primrose plants about 6 to 12 inches (15-30 cm.) apart and 4 to 6 inches (10-15 cm.) deep. Water thoroughly after planting. Add a layer of mulch around the plants to help retain moisture.