Who is leonard nimoy?

Leonard Simon Nimoy (March 26, 1931 – February 27, 2015) was an American actor, Director, filmmaker photographer, author, singer, and songwriter. He is best known for playing Spock in the Star Trek franchise for almost 50 years, from a pilot episode shot in 1964 to his final film performance in 2013