What nationality is puerto rico?

Puerto Rican is a nationality. The original inhabitants of Puerto Rico were Taino Indians who eventually intermarried with African slaves and white Spaniard conquistadors. Because of their cultural mix-Pueto Ricans are sometimes referred to as the "Rainbow People."