How many dog years can a dog live?

What is the normal age for a dog to live? Small dogs enjoy longer lives than do their larger counterparts. Veterinary records revealed that dogs under 20 pounds had an average lifespan of 11 years, those over 90 pounds lived for only 8 years. Medium and large dogs fell in the middle at 11 years.