Who invented the peppermint?

It is not known exactly when peppermint-flavored candy first appeared. Smith Kendon developed Altoids in 1780 to relieve intestinal discomfort, Life Savers introduced its Pep-O-Mint flavor in 1912. In 1927, Eduard Haas, of Vienna, Austria, invented peppermint Pez candy and the original dispenser.