What elements are in latex?

The simplest answer: latex is rubber. Typically, it is composed of about fifty-five percent water and around forty percent rubber material. Latex is the soft white substance found beneath the bark of a mature rubber tree. You may be surprised to think of latex as a natural material but it is.