What is r. o. o. i. b. o. s. t.?

Rooibos Tea is an infusion of the leaves of the rooibos plant and drunk as tea. Rooibos tea does not contain caffeine and has low tannin levels compared to black tea or green tea. Rooibos is an evergreen South African shrub of the pea family.