Is there a massachusetts england?

Massachusetts Bay Colony, one of the original English settlements in present-day Massachusetts, was settled in 1630. New England is a region in the northeastern United States: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont.