How many people will one cup of rice feed?

to make two servings of rice, you need to make 1 cup of cooked rice. An easy way to remember the rice to water ratio is the 1-2-3 method. According to Michigan State University, 1 cup of dry rice cooked with 2 cups of water gives you 3 cups or six servings of cooked rice.