What is a linden flower?

Linden is a common name for trees belonging to the Tilia genus. The dried flower, leaves, and wood are used for medicine. People use linden for conditions such as colds, headache, trouble sleeping (insomnia), itchy skin, and many others, but there is no good scientific evidence to support these uses