What's the most expensive watermelon?

What's the most expensive watermelon? Densuke Watermelon Grown in small quantities on the island of Hakkaido in northern Japan, the Densuke is the world's most expensive watermelon. Prices range from $250 to as much as $6,000 each.

---

Sliced and bottled in gin.