How do you break bake fries with lemon?

Preheat the oven to 450 degrees. Cut 6 potatoes into 3 eighth inch spears. Put them in a bowl with water. Drain and pat dry. Toss with a quarter cup olive oil, one tablespoon salt and some pepper. Bake in one layer for 40 minutes. Add lemon zest from 3 lemons and salt and pepper. Toss, and serve.