What's the longest hiking trail in the world?

According to the Guinness Book of World Records, the longest hiking trail in the world is the Pacific Crest Trail (PCT) on the West Coast of the United States. However, that title is only temporary as the Continental Divide Trail (CDT) will take the record once the trail is completed.