How much is a pig cost?

For a good feeder pig, expect to pay from $60-$100 depending on age and breed. For breeding pigs of good quality and genetically sound bloodlines, expect to pay somewhere between $300-$1000. Keep in mind that some of these pigs sell at shows for thousands of dollars.