Who won the thousand dollar bill?

The original $1,000 bill featured Alexander Hamilton on the front. When someone presumably realized that it might be confusing to have the same former Secretary of the Treasury on multiple denominations, Hamilton was replaced with that of President Grover Cleveland. It's no longer in circulation.