Does cold water weigh more than hot water?

Typically, hot water will weigh less than cold water, given the same volume, because it is less dense. However, oddly, the opposite effect happens between 4 to 0 degrees Celsius: water's density actually increases as the temperature decreases from 4 to 0 Celsius.