When does tornado season start?

Tornado's can happen at any time of year. Southern states, the season is from March to May. In the Southern Plains, it lasts from May to early June. For the Gulf Coast, they are most often during the spring. In the Northern Plains, Northern states and upper Midwest, peak season is in June or July.