How many cups is two hundred and eighty three grams?

If one is trying to convert 283 grams of a dry ingredient, such as flour or confectioner’s sugar into cups, then that would be 2 cups, plus 1/4 cup, plus 1/2 teaspoon, plus 1/8 teaspoon.