Is there an armadillo?

The armadillo is a barrel-shaped mammal with natural armor. The name itself is Spanish for "little armored one." They live in the Americas and spend most of their time sleeping. Armadillos are omnivores, which means they eat both meat and plants, although they mostly eat insects.