Do dogs have clean tongues?

No, they aren't particularly "clean". Dogs lick many things, including their own body parts, and eat a lot of things that aren't sanitary. Although it doesn't always hurt the dog, you should never allow a dog to lick any open wound you have because a bad infection could result.