When was hawaiian punch invented?

Leo's Hawaiian Punch was created as an ice cream topping syrup in 1934. It originally contained 5 fruit juices: orange, pineapple, passion fruit, guava and papaya - all imported from Hawaii and was converted into a drinkable beverage when mixed with water.