Is watermelon good for babies?

Watermelon can be introduced as soon as your baby is ready for solids, which is usually around 6 months of age. Go slow and keep a watchful eye as you introduce it, as watermelon is known for causing diarrhea in some babies and can cause gagging when it is extra juicy.