Is sixty one degrees cold or hot?

61 degrees Fahrenheit is close to room temperature. Whether it feels hot or cold depends on the individual but it is not hot enough to boil water or cold enough to freeze it, and it is a temperature that many people acclimated to a temperate climate would feel comfortable in.