What is one and one fourth cup doubled?

2 and a half cups

---

If you multiply 1 & 1/4 by 2 (or add it together with itself), you can change 1 & 1/4 into a decimal number, which is 1.25. Multiply that by 2 and you get 2.50 or 2 & 1/2. You can also multiply 1 & 1/4 directly, which would be 1 x 2 = 2 & 1/4 x 1/4 = 2/4 or 1/2.