Is pinot grigio drier than chardonnay?

Chardonnay is a rich, full bodied, buttery tasting wine with oak flavor and aromas. Compared to Pinot Grigio, Chardonnay is a drier wine. Chardonnay grapes are very sensitive to wine making, and as a result, different characteristics and techniques affect the flavor and aroma of this white wine.