How do you play hot cross buns on a trumpet?

To play Hot Cross Buns music on Trumpet, you need only 3 tones (E, D and C) in following sequence: E D C; E D C; C C C C; D D D D; E D C (where all notes are quarter notes, apart of each C at end of the E D C sections, which are half notes instead).