What are the tamil kings?

From the web: The Tamil Kings and others, primarily known as Moovendhar, refers to the triumvirate of Chera, Chola and Pandya who dominated the politics of the ancient Tamil country, in southern India. They signalled a time of integration and political identity for the Tamil people.