Who was the first woman to run for president and who was her running mate?

Victoria Claflin Woodhull was one of the 19th century’s most colorful characters. At the height of her fame, she ran for president against Ulysses S Grant & Horace Greeley. Her party nominated famous abolitionist Frederick Douglass as her running mate, but he never acknowledged them.