What is the river of no return?

The River of no return was a 1954 western movie starring Robert Mitchum and Marylin Monroe. Also the nickname for the Solomon River in Idaho with its 425 mile (684-kilometer) course from the Sawtooth Mountains through central Idaho, there is not one functioning dam that impedes its flow.