Where does shrimp come from?

There are many species of shrimp, both fresh water and salt water. They live in rivers, lakes and oceans. Most shrimp are caught in special nets out in deep Ocean waters. But in recent years, some companies started farm-raising shrimp, in order to have less of an effect on the Ocean Ecosystem.