What is elsa gate?

Elsagate is a youtube channel that takes common popular children characters such as; Elsa, Spiderman, Joker, Mickey mouse and more, and portrays them in an inappropriate context.

---

Elsagate refers to the controversy surrounding videos on YouTube and YouTube Kids that are categorized as child-friendly, but which contain themes that are inappropriate for children.