How much was lassie worth?

The original Lassie, real name Pal, was bought back by Rudd Weatherwax shortly after he had given Pal away. He paid $10USD in the early 1940s, which is approximately $184USD in 2020. Pal earned around $4000 a week in the 1940s, which is about $73,421 in 2020.