What is star wars the mandalorian?

The Mandalorian is an upcoming American web television series scheduled to premiere on Disney+ on November 12, 2019. The series will take place five years after the events of Return of the Jedi and follows a Mandalorian bounty hunter beyond the reaches of the New Republic.