What state is right above texas?

Oklahoma is directly above Texas. New Mexico is also north of a part of Texas. To the west lies New Mexico and to the east we have Louisiana and Arkansas.

---

Texas is bordered by the state of Oklahoma in the north, by Arkansas in the northeast, by Louisiana in the east, by New Mexico in the west, and by the Mexican states (Coahuila, Chihuahua, Nuevo León, and Tamaulipas) in the south and southwest.